MoCCA Announces Official Festival Guest List

Categories:  News

MoCCA Fest 2010 Poster

There it is, the poster for this year’s MoCCA Festival, in all of its hi-res glory. A smaller version made its way through the blogosphere yesterday, but look: lots more pixels! Click the image to see it displayed full-size. This year’s poster was designed by Bottomless Belly Button‘s Dash Shaw, who also designed the program cover and the official MoCCA 2010 t-shirt.

The announced names for the show, thus far is as follows:

Bill Ayers, Kyle Baker, Gabrielle Bell, Kim Deitch, Emily Flake, Tom Hart, Dean Haspiel, Jaime Hernandez, Kevin Huizenga, Paul Karasik, Neil Kleid, James Kochalka, Ward Sutton, Peter Kuper, Michael Kupperman, Hope Larson, David Mazzucchelli, Frank Miller, Josh Neufeld, Rick Parker, Paul Pope, Henrik Rehr, Alex Robinson, Frank Santoro, Dash Shaw, James Sturm, R. Sikoryak, Jillian Tamaki, Raina Telgemeier, Gahan Wilson and Craig Yoe.

As many of you know, I was asked to curate the panels for this year’s show, along with Jeff Newelt.  Nearly every name you see on the above list (including Bill Ayers and Frank Miller) will be participating in the panels. Suffice it to say, we think we’ve pulled together a pretty strong lineup. We’re still attempting to work around a few schedules, so there will be even more names coming in the near future, along with the official panel schedule.  I can, however, announce now that Asterios Polyp‘s David Mazzucchelli will be the recipient of this year’s Klein Award. The award will be presented by Chip Kidd.

The Featured Exhibitors list includes,

Abrams ComicArts, ACT-I-VATE, Buenaventura Press, Drawn and Quarterly, Fantagraphics, First Second, NBM, Pantheon, Secret Acres, Sparkplug Comic Books, and Top Shelf Productions.

This year’s MoCCA Fest will be held on April 10th and 11th at the Amory in Manhattan.

Lots more exciting news to report in the near future. Stay Tuned!

–Brian H.

One Comment to “MoCCA Announces Official Festival Guest List”

  1. The Daily Cross Hatch » Presenting the MoCCA Festival 2010 Panel Lineup